Packard Sonic’s Blog
From the mind of Packard Sonic. Buckle up for this ride!

Tater-tot Bake

Here is another very simple recipe that I thought everyone would enjoy. I only make this once or twice a year as a special occasion as once I start eating it I don’t want to stop!

I have added some pictures how I put it all together so yours will turn out just as well.

This should take about 10 mins or so for the preparation time.

  • 1 Small bag of tater tots (Orida is best or your favorite brand)
  • 1 can corn
  • 1 can french style green beans
  • 1 lb hamburger or turkey ground
  • 2 cans cream of mushroom soup (Cambels I have found is the best for this)
  • Enough cheese slices to cover mixture (I use Crystal Farms Cheese as it melts best)

To help the flavor you should season your frying pan as I have here. I put in a little salt, pepper and garlic salt in first before adding the meat.

 

Make sure you drain your hamburger before putting this mixture together otherwise it will be very greasy.

In a standard cake pan mix together hamburger, corn, green beans and cream of mushroom soup.

Once mixed together, spread evenly across the bottom of the pan.

Next put a single layer of cheese across the top of the mixture. You will have a small area to
cover then the rest of the pan just overlap the cheese in this area it will still turn out just fine.

Next lay down a row of tater tots uniformly across the top of the cheese until the it looks like rows.
This part takes the most time and makes it look as good as it tastes.

Next put in to preheated over at 350 degrees for one hour or until cheese and mixture
below are seen bubbling up slightly to and between the tater tots.

Pre cooked shown here.

After done cooking shown above.
Notice how it has bubbled up over the edge of the tater tots. This is a good indication of when it’s done.

For best results let sit for 10 minuets then serve. (This is optional)

4 Responses to “Tater-tot Bake”

  1. Yummers. I remember when you gave this recipe to me a couple of years ago Chef Pack!

  2. best when you make it for me!!!!

  3. I used shredded cheese vs the sliced cheese and it turned out fabulously. Thank you dear for sending this to me!!!!

  4. he has made this for me it is really good. Im gonna try and do it this weekend for my famliy will let everyone know how it turns out.


Leave a Reply

